This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Nigeria currently maintains about 102 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Nigeria abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Nigeria

Central America and Caribbean

3 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

3 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Nigeria embassies are there worldwide?

Nigeria has a total of 76 embassies, 8 consulates and 18 other diplomatic representations in about 94 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Nigeria not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 101 countries that do not have a Nigeria Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus
  • Belize

3. What holidays is the Nigerian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Nigeria may close on the following holidays:

  • Id el Kabir: Saturday July 31 (1 week, 1 day)
  • Independence Day: Friday October 01 (2 months, 1 week)